Marooned Relationships

I’m back again!  From my crazy hectic life of drama drama drama ….

I swear one day I’ll sort my life out and hold a steady job, or god forbid a relationship!

A friend of mine spouted this the other day,  whilst discussing my relationship woes;

” Well that’s just the way with gay relationships … they never last very long”

I was mortified and shocked to hear this but it got me thinking.  Damn….she’s got a point.

The majority of my homosexual relationships have been rather short sharp intense hits of romance, lust and inevitability heartache. Is it just me though or do others have the same experiences?

I’d like to think there’s some people out there who are going steady and I’m sure there are. Maybe it’s just down to the fact I came out relatively late (18 years old) and I’m still finding out who I am and what I need.

I’ll get there one day.  I think my message is just hang in there and believe in yourself.

One thought on “Marooned Relationships

Leave a Reply

